House of Cards Season 7: Cast, Plot and Other Details

House of Cards is an American Political thriller web television series created by Beau Willimon. The show has a total of 6 seasons available for streaming on Netflix with a total of 73 episodes till date. The show had made its debut on February 1, 2013. While Netflix has confirmed that it would wrap up the production with the sixth season, fans are still hoping that it will make a comeback with the seventh season. Here’s what you need to know!

Based on a novel by the British author Michael Dobbs, the series deals with the themes of power, betrayal and the pragmatism of a politician who stops at nothing to conquer Washington, D.C. Frank Underwood, a Democrat elaborately plans with his wife Claire in order to rise to power. The series has bagged a number of nominations including the Primetime Emmy Award nomination.

The sixth season was a huge success, and it was well-received by the fans and the critics. But Kevin Spacey was removed from the show owing to the allegations of his sexual misconduct and his character was killed off. While the seventh season is not confirmed yet, we still hope that it will receive the green light soon.

House of Cards Season 7: Cast

We expect the cast from the previous season to resume their respective roles if the series is renewed. While Kevin Spacey’s character was narrated to have died, Robin Wright will be back as Claire Underwood, Kate Mara as Zoe Barnes, Michael Kelly as Douglas Stamper and Michael Gills as Garrett Walker.

House of Cards Season 7: Plot

Another reason that we might not get the seventh season of House of Cards is that with its sixth season, the show had come full circle. Doug Stamper was alleged with the murder of Frank Underwood and President Claire Hale stabs Doug to death.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *