Here is everything about Amazon Original’s Inside Edge which a fan should know

Amazon Original’s Inside Edge is an Indian sports-drama television series which is created by Karan Anshuman and released on Amazon Prime. It debuted the first season on 10th July 2017 in both Hindi and English languages. It is also the first-ever Hindi language web series to be distributed by Amazon Original on Amazon Prime.  Season 2 was premiered on 6th December 2019. Inside Edge has a total of 20 episodes. The story is written by Karan Anshuman, Saurav Dey, Ameya Sarda, Niren Bhatt, and Sailesh Ramaswamy.

Inside Edge has amassed a huge fan base by adopting its respectable cricket scenes. Furthermore, the narration, in addition to the executions of the lead roles, is remarkable. It is much enjoyed by the audiences of this show.

Overview of the story

The series revolves around the Mumbai Mavericks. It is a fictional T20 cricket team. The owners operate a huge league-wide spot-fixing syndicate.

Inside Edge Cast

  • Vivek Oberoi as Vikrant Dhawan. He is the owner of 1 of the world’s leading sports management companies.
  • Aamir Bashir as Yashvardhan Patil or known as Bhaisahab. He is the President of the Indian Cricket Board and the founding father of the Power Play League.
  • Richa Chadda as Zarina Malik who is a fading actress. She is the co-owner of the Mumbai Mavericks.
  • Sapna Pabbi as Mantra Patil. She is also the co-owner of Mumbai Mavericks. She is Yashvardhan’s daughter and Vayu’s girlfriend.
  • Tanuj Virwani as Vayu Raghavan. He is the moody, bad-tempered star player. He later becomes captain of the Mavericks and Mantra’s boyfriend.
  • Siddhant Chaturvedi as Prashant Kanaujia. He is a rookie fast bowler, joins the Mavericks, and befriends Vayu.
  • Angad Bedi as Arvind Vashishth. He is an ex-international player and the captain of the Mavericks. He later becomes captain of the Haryana Hurricanes.
  • Sayani Gupta as Rohini Raghavan. She is Vayu’s sister. She is also the chief analyst of the Mavericks, and later, the Hurricanes.
  • Amit Sial as Devender Mishra. He is an off-spinner who dislikes Prashant. He follows the same career path as Arvind.
  • Manu Rishi as Manoharlal Handa. He is a rich, eccentric businessman and owner of the Haryana Hurricanes.
  • Karan Oberoi as Imtiaz Khan. He is an actor and Zarina’s ex-boyfriend.
  • Asha Saini as Ayesha Dewan. She is Handa’s partner and a power broker. She becomes the owner of the Bangalore Blitz.

The cast of this show is the spine of this series. To all the Inside Edge fans, Karan Anshuman is anticipated to come back for the third Season. Moreover, Kanishk Varma might be introduced in season 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *